Followers

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Altador Cup is Here!!!

YES! Altador Cup is finally here! But apparently, TNT wanted to make updates and changes and such to celebrate another season of the Altador Cup... and, it sucks. The YYB game sucks now. It seriously sucks.
You have to use your keyboard to move the players around and shoot. For the love of God, TNT, please stop improving what's not suckish. ESPECIALLY for an event like the Altador Cup.
I'm not playing unless it's back to the previous version - .- but, anyway, I've checked and all the other AC games are still the same. That's an accomplishment, right? I mean they didn't suck that up :-/

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

Habitarium

Welcome back, to some more adventures in Neopia! Today, my minions, we are going to invade Germany... Nah, just kidding ^_^ as you can tell by the AC countdown in Altador, the Altador Cup is nearing, and I decided to join Moltara! But we're not gonna talk about AC today, because we are going to talk about petpetpets.
The Habitarium to be precise.
Petpetpets, hard at work
Basically you take care of petpetpets as you watch your habitarium grow bigger and bigger with each level up. You can see that there are 3 type of p3's(petpetpets) here, I don't know their names, but they are grouped into 3 - Workers, Soldiers, and Nesters. Workers and nesters can harvest flowers(nectar), rock, mud and all other resources while soldiers walk around, keeping the other p3's safe from pests. Here, my other p3's are sleeping in their houses(ones with hanging glowing light). 3 p3's for each house, and also some of the soldiers are working on building a third house right between the first house and the nest(blue, basket-like thing).

Apparently, I can earn some NP out of this game as I progress. I already earn 2000 NP on a single event. Who knows, maybe you can even get some items.
but anyway, for any neopian who hasn't tried this game yet, TRY IT, it's a good time waster :3 Once you pick a habitat, you can't reset though, unless the great TNT does so.

Sunday, May 15, 2011

Altador Cup! FTW!

I have been waiting for the Altador Cup all year!!! Yes, my accounts are only a few months old but I've been playing Neopets for years now, with many different fail accounts, most of them dates back to Y3(year 3).
What is the Altador Cup, you ask? Well, it is one of my favorite events in Neopets where teams from different corners of Neopia compete in a sporting event known as yooyuball wherein you throw around a petpet called a yooyu into the opposing team's net. Sport and uniform is similar to soccer/football and the equipment is closely related to the xistera, an equipment used in Jai Alai. If you know or play that sport, then you probably get what I've been saying this whole time.
YES, that! That thing on her arm. I'm pretty sure that's what players use to catch and throw the yooyu ball. By the way, her name's is Mirsha Grelinek.
  • Position: Left Defender
  • Strengths: Scoring, Running plays, Speed
  • Weaknesses: Consistency, Strength
From the team of Shenkuu. I'd introduce you to the whole team but I'll do it later on ^_^ Shenkuu is one of the 'countries' in Neopia. A few miles north of Altador. I'm not supporting Shenkuu though. They're good and all but I'm don't wanna team up immediately with a team that's already near the top. Instead I support Moltara and Mystery Island. Why? Well, Mystery Island has chances and they have a kickass theme song! You can download it here: Mystery Island Theme - MediaFire download
As for Moltara, they have that sort of 'Steampunk' in them. That plus my love for SteamPunk related stuff made me support Moltara. Since I have 2 accounts, I think I can work this out.
So, anyway, the Altador Cup is drawing near and I am ready to kick some virtual arse! But you're not just competing against a computer generated thingy and scoring and such. There are real people out there, playing for their team, kicking asses of their own. Though it may not be a 1 on 1 type of deal, but you victory in every match does count.
Krawk Island vs Haunted Woods
This is the court/field you'll be playing on. Yeah, pretty legit! That black arrow won't appear in the actual game, it's just to show you where to aim the yooyu ball. Also, suckish screenshot quality, for the win :) Anyway, you'll compete against different teams according to the dates. Some teams are easier than the other, some harder. But before the start of the official gaming season, you practice with jelly chias, Fairly easy opponents, good for practicing on how to use different types of yooyus.
Yooyu
Yooyu as a ball
Speaking of yooyus... You're not given the same yooyu over and over again, you get different ones. Each with their own way of acting when thrown. Depending on the yooyu, they can either go Slow or Fast. Straight or Curved. Direct or Unpredictable. The pics on the left and right is the regular/ordinary Yooyu. Behaves like any ball would do. Plus it's a living, breathing petpet, not just a rubber sphere filled with air. We'll take about what a petpet is some other time, because right now, it's all about the cup. It's the whole reason why you'll be throwing around Yooyu balls. OR... or maybe you're just in it for the freebies... XD yeah, there's some freebies in it for participants. Background, wearable t-shirts, and some food. Some of the Altador Cup items need to be bought using NC or Neocash/nickcash which you can buy with real money.
Altador Cup
Depending on what team you joined, you can get t-shirts and backgrounds for your pet. One example are the jersey shirts, Vintage (insert team name here) Altador Cup jersey, from the Altador Cup prize shop. Either you win them or buy them, dunno. Another Altador cup item is the soda drinking hat known as the slushie slinger drinking cap. But enough about the items and the freebies and such. It's all about the damn cup! Trust me, making it to the top 3 is one thing but winning the cup itself in the finals is a whole lot more. I, personally, haven't won it, but a friend of mine did and he went ape shit :D his love for Krawk Island grew and he's planning on joining them again this season. Speaking of teams, MYSTERY ISLAND AND MOLTARA FOR ME! They may not be winning this season, but hey, it'll be a lot more rewarding if you helped them win the cup :) instead of rooting for the teams who already have thousands of supporter just so you can win some prizes. FYI, you need to contribute with some scores to get trophies and such! You don't just join and wait for those teams to win! What kind of lazy ass greedy arse are you?! Geez, some of you neopians get a lot greedier each year. No offense though, especially to those who actually love and play the sport.
Before I get too lazy again, lemme introduce to you guys the teams - Mystery Island and Moltara.
(from left to right) Volgoth, Teylor Nix, Bertie Shurtz, Vela Binal, and Lor Benneveldt


(from left to right) Vere Polnicek, Aldric Beign, Mor Gollog, Tulah Kisner, and Zax Bannet
There they are, standing tall and proud... mostly because they're just illustrations... meh, this is good enough for me :)

Saturday, May 14, 2011

Neopoints

Speaking of neopoints(in the last post), making NP is not as hard as it looks, it's just that everything around you is so damn tempting! so if you're tempted to spend every NP you have on useless items then how the heck do you expect to reach your NP goal?!? Half of those items are usually useless like grooming objects, toys and such. But they are important in keeping a neopet well groomed and happy, but you don't have to buy everything comb and plushie out there. Unless you're one of those people who couldn't care less on how much NP they save as long as they make the most out of their moments in Neopia...
Neopain Bank
Anyway. This is basically what your bank in Neopia would like, with that Skeith staring you down. I would have showed you the bank account of my side-account, Veowulf, but I'm too lazy. Yes, I am lazy as heck sometimes. Mostly because it's late!!!
Moving on, the image above wasn't taken from google or any other site. it's an actual screenshot of my own account. Yep, only 100K saved in the bank, but it's still not enough to buy a painbrush or a map-piece. Links: Paintbrush Prices & Petpet Lab Map
Meh, if you got all the time of the world to play every game in the site, then you'll probably be a millionaire in a month or two or less. But besides games, you can get them from random events. Like the generous Slorg who gives 50NP everyday.
Random event in 'The Shop of Offers'
Or maybe from daily freebies like the Petpet Park toy chest.
Win items or NP in the Apple Bobbing.
And lots more. Most or all of these are part of Neopets Dailies, stuff you do everyday to earn items, food and NP. Link: Neopets Dailies - TheDailyNeopets

Friday, May 13, 2011

Introducing my Pets

Versoza
Let's start this off with a little introduction. And what better to introduce in this wonderful new blog than my pet(s)!!! 2 from my fav specie, the Xweetoks, and 1 from the Ogrin specie.
First up, Versoza. Yes, I named here after me(my last name). Why? Because that's how I roll XD also, it matches my usernames. It's for when I want to make a webbie out of my pet's homepage. Heck, I already made one, here's the link:
Haha, don't judge me XD I made that webbie as an extension of the 'about me' part.
*cough*
Moving on to the next pet! The one and only! Duke of my profile! Heeeeerrrrreeeee's DUKE! ... Duke_Enzio as a matter of fact. He is NOT from Assassin's Creed though. The story of his name is long and daring! *awkward silence* ok, fine, the story's only less than a minute long :-/ but hey, you got the time, right? RIGHT?!? :c I'm so lonely... Haha, jk, it's 1:00 in the morning and I am TIRED! So tired in fact that I'm starting to hear voices. Correction, too tired that I didn't even notice that my iTunes was playing the pokemon theme this whole time. YES, I watch pokemon, the first 151 pokemon! *hrrrrnnngggggg* I nostalgia'd for a sec there. A quick reminder for the 90's kids out there. Not all 95's-00's kids are slaves to modern shit. Some of them actually survived and managed to live and love all the things ya'll 85's-90's kids enjoyed in the past years. >_> now that we have drifted away from our original topic, let us go back to where we left off.
Duke_Enzio
Pirate Xweetok
So, yeah, I named him Duke_Enzio because of a lost bet... That bet WAS, if I don't reach 50K NP in one week, I name a Xweetok something fancy and videogame related. Apparently, procrastination is an arse, and I lost. So, thinking fast, I remembered Assassin's Creed Brotherhood which later on led to Ezio. I named my pet Enzio so I don't have much of a reference to ACB. Also, you may have noticed he's completely naked and exposed. Well, that's because I'm planning on painting him 'Pirate'. They look pretty badass to me! ANYWAY... Before our short attention span drift us away from out topic again. Ogrins are one of my fav neopets when I first started neopets years ago. But that was before I discovered Xweetoks. Yeah, but Ogrins are like the hybrid of tigers, lions and zebras - WITH PAWS!
Ramstein_95

That means up next is the one and only Ogrin in the bunch. And his name is, Ramstein! _95... I added that '_95' because apparently, 'Ramstein' is already taken. Why did I name him Ramstein, you say? Well, maybe because I just finished watching Inglorious Basterds and it made me think of Germans. Also, I like the band, Rammstein.
And that is how I decided to name my Ogrin, Ramstein(_95). Heh, I even bought him some branched antlers., and it only costs me about 500NP. That's cheap compared to 1,000,000 NP worth paintbrushes. I haven't even thought of a suitable color for Ramstein. And yes, they DO cost that much. Some even reaching 25M or more O_O. Eh, no biggy, I'll just keep saving my NP and never withdraw any amount higher than 1000NP!
Now, If you're wondering what NP is, it's Neopoints. It's the virtual currency in Neopets. You can earn it from playing games and submitting your score, from random events, or even win it in contests and such. Getting neopoints is easy for shorter goals, but if you wanna reach your 1M(million) mark, then you gonna have to resist a lot of temptation and NOT spend any NP you've saved. Sure, you can spend it on some cures and such if you're pet is sick, or maybe invest it wisely in the Stock Market. But don't be fooled! Buying food is not always a good choice. There are places in Neopia where you can get free food like the Giant Jelly or the Giant Omelette.

And that concludes my Pet Intro. If I see something I missed, I'll just post it in another intro or blogpost ^_^ PEACE!